Free shipping on orders over $50!
shanti boutique
browse |contact | my shanti | cart

US global USA/Global site * Prices in USD
Switch to Europe

0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00

fair trade federation

Learn about the each of the seven chakras, healing properties of stones, sacred symbols and mantras upon which our jewelry is based.



yoga sieraden

Yoga means unity.

More and more people are experiencing how yoga can bring them to rest while keeping them active.

You'll find the best yoga jewelry at shanti boutique. Original and Fair!



namaste hanger

Namaste is a traditional greeting in Hindi meaning, “I bow to the divine qualities in you.” It is said in conjunction with the namaste mudra, or placing the hands together. In the unification of the left hand (signifying the mundane) and the right hand (signifying the sacred) they represent oneness and harmony.

Namaste jewelry from shanti boutique.


Chakras are energy crossroads, linking the physical body with the spiritual through an energy canal down the body. Each of the seven chakras has different properties and corresponds to a different mantra, color, stone and shape.

With the Shanti Boutique's original chakra jewelry, you can work on individual chakras or all seven at once. Click on each chakra below to see jewelry that specifically relate to that chakra.

Chakra Property Mantra Color Stone Shape

Crown Chakra

Enlightenment • Unity • Serenity

Om (long)

Violet Amethyst Half sphere
Forehead Chakra
Intuition • Wisdom • Insight Om (short) Indigo Iolite Star
Throat Chakra
Communication • Honesty • Integrity Ham Blue Apatite Pyramid
Heart Chakra
Universal Love • Compassion • Purity Yam Green Peridot Half moon
Solar Plexus Chakra
Will Power • Assertion • Trust Ram Yellow Citrine Sphere
Sacral Chakra
Sensuality • Growth • Creativity Vam Orange Carnelian Pyramid
Root Chakra
Patience • Stability • Strength Lam Red Garnet Cube
chakra mantra pendantseven chakras pendantseven chakras pendant


Each stone has it's own healing and spiritual properties. Certain stones are associated with chakras and promote the flow of energy through those chakras.

N.B. The information given here is not intended to diagnose or treat sickness and we do not guarantee the efficacy of their healing properties.

Name Color Properties Chakra
Aventurine Green Enhances creativity and balances female-male energy. Heart Chakra
Zircon Clear Awareness  
Rose Quartz Pink Unconditional Love Heart Chakra
Chalcedony Blue, milky Harmony. Unity of body, mind, spirit and with others. Helps to adapt to change.  
Amethyst Purple Calming, Clarity and Spiritual Awareness Crown Chakra
Iolite Blue, clear Emotional Balance, Intuition Third Eye Chakra
Apatite Blue-green Facilitates Communication Throat Chakra
Peridot Green Purity of Heart, Release Anger Heart Chakra
Citrine Yellow Prosperity, Energizing Solar Plexus Chakra
Carnelian Orange Stability, Calming Sacral Chakra
Garnet Red Serenity, Balance Root Chakra



Ganesh, Bestower of Wisdom and Remover of Obstacles

Ganesh is the Elephant God in Hindu religion. It is not strange that he is so highly worshiped because he is humble and wise and shows us that everything is possible.

He rides upon a rat like a big loveable giant, letting his inner beauty, confidence and humbleness shine through. Gentle but big, he attracts the big and the small alike as we feel his compassion and forgiveness. At the same time he is very wise and intelligent. Highly brilliant, yet completely socially adept! That is rare indeed.

With his om-shaped trunk, he is the infinite symbol of auspicious.
He also rules the root chakra, waking up our latent energy and bringing us towards divinity.

Ganesh jewelry


Shiva brings us to meditation and, as the destoyer, he kills the sense of individual being, bringing us to unity.

He is pure bliss, the primordial male and female energies.

Shiva is one of the 3 major Hindu deities of life (Brahma, the creator, Vishnu, the preserver and Shiva the destroyer). He is the father of Ganesh.

Dancing Shiva, also known as Natraja, is highly symolic. Dance is an act of eternal creativity and change, old turning into new and thus can be both positive and negative (celebration and mourning). We are all born, live and die. This is cosmic impermanance.

Hindu jewelry



Buddha, or enlightened one, is considered a man and a teacher (as opposed to a god and a savior). He lived with compassion for humanity and devotion to the universe.
Buddha reached enlightenment or nirvana, coming to his liberation from suffering. Immortality, not of body, but of spirit.

Buddha jewelry




Om (Aum)

Om (Aum) means universal truth and knowledge. In saying Om, everything is encompassed independent of time. Om is the essence of all that is sacred.
One of the most powerful and widely used mantras in Hindu and Buddhist traditions, Om is chanted at the beginnning of medition, prayer and yoga among others. See more about om in relation to the chakras below.

At shanti boutique you can purchase om symbol pendants and charms, om necklaces, om rings, and om earrings.

Om Shanti

Shanti means peace. Om Shanti, Shanti is often chanted at the end of meditation or chanting.

Om Nama Shivaya
(also Om Namaha Shivaya)

mantra ring

Om is universal truth (see also above). Nama means to bow or honor and Shivaya refers to Shiva. Shiva means purity and as we chant his name our sins are destroyed.
The mantra is sometimes used to ask god to break our barriers of ignorance away and bring us to enlightenment. It is chanted during meditation or for general uplifting.

Om Mani Padme Hum
om mani padme hum pendant

Om mani padme hum is a Buddhist mantra, meaning "Hail to the jewel of the lotus." In other words, we must look WITHIN ourselves to find the peace of the Buddha. The jewel is IN the lotus.

om (long)
crown chakra
Mantra for the crown chakra.
om (short)forhead chakra Mantra for the third-eye (forehead) chakra.


throat chakra

Mantra for the throat chakra.


heart chakra

Mantra for the heart chakra.


solar plexus chakra

Mantra for the solar plexus chakra.


sacral chakra

Mantra for the sacral chakra.



Mantra for the root chakra.

shanti boutique


fair trade

Shanti Boutique

Conscious * ethical * charitable ...with these qualities in mind and action, Shanti Boutique is a fair trade business committed to producing unique jewelry, positive for people and planet.

For a good Cause

We donate a portion of our profits to the Tibetan Children's Education Foundation.

Member of Fair Trade Federation

Proud members of Fair Trade Federation since 2005.

Green America Gold Seal

Shanti Boutique is a certified green business by Green America.

Totally Shanti

Why shop shanti boutique?

  • original products
  • fair trade
  • 100% guarantee
  • fast green shipping from our own warehouse
  • woman-owned business
  • charitable
  • wholesale extras include free display and free info brochures